At Scribbr, we are committed to protecting your personal information. That’s why our employees and editors follow specific guidelines to ensure the confidentiality of your work:
- Pledge of secrecy
- Signed statement prohibiting publication or third-party sharing
- Obligation to delete files
- Secure connection (SSL)
Both the original and edited versions of your document are saved on our secure server for 12 months. After this period, the files are automatically deleted. However, you can manually delete your files at any time via your user profile.
Tip: If you still have concerns about confidential information in your document, you can take additional measures to anonymize this data. We advise you to do the following:
- Change company names and other identifying details
- Delete data and analyses that do not need proofreading
Log on to our website and go to ‘Account’ and click on ‘Delete account’.
Your original document and the edited version will be saved on our secured server for 12 months. After this period, the documents will automatically be deleted.
The uploaded document will be saved on our server for 1 month. After 1 month the document will be delete automatically. The result of the Plagiarism Check will be deleted automatically after 12 months.
Delete your documents quickly
You can delete your documents and results of the Plagiarism Check via your account manually at all times.